The Speed of Frankenstein

Now that I’ve managed to isolate at least half of my friends and readers, I thought I’d discuss something less controversial.

Options:

– Immunizations for children.

– The death penalty.

– Tigah the Cheetah

– What time to put your kids to bed.

– Reformed theology.

– US Healthcare.

– Gay marriage.

– Medicinal marijuana.

Okay, I’m out. That’s all I’ve got. Hopefully I can isolate a few more of you right off the bat.  I’ll formulate some terrifically polarizing ideas shortly.  In the meantime, I’ll be chasing Piper.

She’s walking.

    • Kit
    • February 19th, 2010

    You’re funny, Kim 🙂 Thanks for the laugh. And contrats on your walker.

    Who is it you’ve isolated? I guess I haven’t really had the problem with people judging me being a SAHM (well, except for my own mom, but that’s a different story). Maybe it’s because I don’t get out much, jk 😉 But really, most of my friends are stay at home moms too or working moms who WISH they could stay home. I don’t really know any moms who look down on other SAHMs. Is it people without kids who hold these views? I’m sorry you’ve endured their rude comments.

    • kmackrill1
    • February 23rd, 2010

    thanks, kit. this was just my feeble attempt at humor. i do believe many of the people i know fit more into this category than the one i wrote about last week:
    http://www.omaha.com/article/20100222/LIVING/702229968
    I’m not upset or anything. No hard feelings on my end but hope that there aren’t any on anybody else’s end either.

  1. you didn’t isolate me, kim! I love women with strong opinions who can eloquently share them:) Thanks for sharing…

    • kmackrill1
    • February 25th, 2010

    Thanks, Carole!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

