On Shadows

I love Bill Murray and Sonny and Cher.  Just saying. But I really hate groundhogs.  I’m also super freaked out by the people who get the animal out of his little cage.  It’s just too over the top for me.

I did, however, want to know the outcome of his little foray.  I didn’t see the story in print while perusing cnn.com today (just the video which I am avoiding), but I found a few stories that I wanted to share with all of you.

1. This website is getting tons of traffic.  If you haven’t heard of it (as I hadn’t until just a few minutes ago), I’m guessing you won’t be able to get in on all that water cooler talk.  It’s political and, I think, entertaining. 

2. Apparently your home could be making you fat, instead of all those brownies and chips.  Good to know. A few helpful hints from the site: 

     – don’t walk through your kitchen when you come home (they actually suggest using your main entrance, as if you would actually park in your garage and then walk outside to unlock your door and go through your house that way.  You’ll get a few extra steps in that way too, I suppose)

     – throw away food that your husband or children purchased (I’m sure that will make your life better. Be sure to let me know if you do this.  I’d love to hear how it turns out)

     – use tiny utensils, tools and plates to trick yourself into eating less (okay, so maybe I eat off of our small plates instead of our giant Asian-y ones to trick my brain, but I’m not subbing out chopsticks unless I’m consuming something involving ginger and soy)

     – don’t change into baggy clothes when you get home, wear something fitted instead so that you have a true sense of your body (this one cannot be directed at pregnant ladies because we are barely wearing pants as it is…or is that just me?)

3. Oh, Michael.  What kind of role model for ADHD kids are you now?  I guess you did win all those medals and you didn’t test positive for drugs then, but I’m guessing that wouldn’t be the case right now.  Get it together, dude.

    • kit and luke
    • February 2nd, 2009

    that is pretty funny about the house.

    Glad you didn’t mind me linking to your blog on mine 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment