Contest 2008 Denouement

Technically, nobody wins.  Although Kat, Poppy and Jud win for making me laugh.  Unfortunately making me laugh was not tied to a cash prize.  However, my respect will be doled out in heaps. 

Here’s the answer:

Just a year ago I was pledging my undying love for dishwashers.  Now, suddenly, I remember that they can turn on you at any second. Just one quick flip of a lid and all of your smoothie dreams can be gone in an instant.  AN INSTANT.  

  1. Jud: What happened to this thing?

    Kim: Did it get put on the top rack in the dishwasher?

    Jud: I think so…

    Kim: Hmm.

    Jud: So what happened?

    Kim: It fell on the coil on the bottom.

    Jud: Dang. (Apologies ensue)

    • kmackrill1
    • July 3rd, 2008

    Kim: That’s okay. You’re way more important than a blender cap. I love you!

    Jud: Score.

    • Poppy
    • July 7th, 2008

    As a registered Florida voter, I demand a recount! I totally won this contest and demand an apology and the prize! “Art” is “art”, by any definition, and this melted cap is definitive proof that global warming exists.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

