Mark It Down

After finishing his bowl of oatmeal and part of my english muffin, he decided to once again explore the kitchen chairs.  I was still sitting at the table, finishing mah cawfy, while his little fists clenched my pant legs. 

And then he let go. 

And took one completely unassisted step toward the other chair.

And he made it.

One step down.  Eleventy billion to go.

    • allison
    • April 10th, 2008

    That little guy knows how to pick a good date for such a monumental moment. Now that Gideon got me a birthday present I guess I will have to get him one too, that little rascal. He seems the perfect age for a drum set.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

