Post Election Headache

This morning I woke up at 1:12 am. I could tell that my head was going to throb soon. Somewhere around 2:30 the pounding had begun and I woke up to the drums in between my ears. I rolled over and tried to ignore them, like I do the accordion polka tunes from the neighbors behind us while I fall asleep (How can carnival music be that endearing?). 3:42 and I was awake again, following a dream where I screamed a curse word twice in a large group of people. I woke twenty minutes before my alarm went off, 4:57 am, and lay there knowing that my headache was going to feel worse when I got into the shower.

I’d been grinding my teeth all night.

I think it’s because of these two words “Madame Speaker.”

    • the Burgess family
    • November 8th, 2006

    I’m just glad the election is over, even if the results aren’t what I’d have wanted. A few weeks beforehand I was having nightmares from all the commercials, I dreamed the senate candidates of MT had death threats out on each other and we were all hiding in a cement bunker.

    • Poppi
    • November 9th, 2006

    And just think, Nancy is just two heartbeats away from the Presidency. Be afraid, be very afraid!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

